Relationship: Client
Project Date: June 2008
Project Price: $50,000 - $100,000

In 2008 remodeled house,especially the kitchen. Took down 2 walls and gutted kitchen. Spent about 60k. Still get compliments all the tme. Workers were nice, cleaned up at end of day. Loved their work so much that we hired them again in 2011 for basement remodel . Spent about 15k
Still consider Mike our contractor.
Even after all these years we call him for advise and recommendations for small jobs we need done

Deborah Liber (houzz review)

4 Stars

Relationship: Client
Project Date: May 2011
Project Price: more than $100,000

Mike and perhapsmore importantly, his crew, were extremely professional throughout the construction process. Workers showed up on time, were extremely polite, and went out of their way to work around me while I lived in the home during the construction process.

Mike has continued to live up to his word with regards to coming back and knocking out any small details that I may have missed after the construction checklist was completed. In fact, he sent over two guys today, two years removed from the job, to take care of a couple loose ends that I failed to point out to him.

The combo of his construction expertise, and his wife's architectural mind and draftsmanship - were the perfect dream team for my project, and I recommend them highly to all my clients!

luedecke (houzz review)

5 Stars

Relationship: Client
Project Date: February 2002
Project Price: more than $100,000
Asking Harmony Remodeling to build our home was one of the best decisions we have ever made. Start to finish they helped guide us through the entire process. From helping us find the right lender, to making sure the final landscaping design was complete, the folks at Harmony Remodeling did a fantastic job! They only use professional contractors who are respectful and truly care about the customer. If we build or remodel in the future, they will certainly be our first choice.

gardner4040 (houzz review)

5 Stars

Relationship: Received an estimate
Project Date: July 2013
Project Price: $10,000 - $49,999

Mike returned my calls promptly, came on time to review my project and submitted his detailed bid the first thing the next morning. Although, I decided to act as my own Contractor, I was impressed with Mike's respect and follow through on my project and would have had no hesitation had I decided to hire him.

I find most contractors respond on their own timetable with little regard for their client's timetable. Mike response was refreshing!

skipper7 (houzz review)

4 Stars

Relationship: Client
Project Date: November 2012
Project Price: $50,000 - $100,000

Harmony makes everything easy. You get plan drawings, design services, detailed cost projections and projected completion of phases of construction.
Mike will correct anything that doesnt meet his high standards. His crew is skilled and fun to work with.
I couldnt be more pleased with my new sunroom, screened porch and bath.

3224 (houzz review)

5 Stars

Relationship: Client
Project Date: December 2012
Project Price: $10,000 - $49,999

Harmony rebuild my back glass wall, roof supports and deck in Dec 2012 on my lake house. Used 16' Cedar post on the windows and supports and the look great. Mike and his crew were very professional and best of all on time and on budget.
I would highly recommend Harmony Remodeling to anyone and everyone.

noondoggie (houzz review)

5 Stars

Relationship: Client
Project Date: May 2013
Project Price: $1,000 - $9,999

I have used Harmony Remodeling for work on my home on a number of occasions. First was to complete an addition on the back of my home. They did a wonderful job and the workers were great. They were fun, friendly but also respectful. The second was recently with a hidden roof leak which went thru the walls. They had to tear out walls, part of the ceiling, the entire bathroom floor. They did a wonderful job and got me back in my house in 10 days (the longest part was drying everything out). The costs were very reasonable and in line with current standards. Mike Jones is a great person and I highly recommend him and his company to anyone.

rmbham (houzz review)

5 Stars

Relationship: Colleague

As a contractor myself, I have to say that working with Harmony Remodeling is by far my favorite company to do work for! They keep a GREAT time schedule, do fantastic work, and make my job a lot easier that any other company that I do work for! They really do try to make it as easy on the homeowner as possible..... Hence the name "Harmony Remodeling". 5 stars from me all day long!!

mpotts12 (houzz review)

5 Stars

Relationship: Client
Project Date: June 2008
Project Price: $50,000 - $100,000

My first project using Harmony Remodeling, Inc. was for an extensive kitchen renovation in 2008. Mike Jones and his team made sure the process was as painless as possible for my husband and me. His design team worked with him to create a spectacular new space that blends beautifully with my one hundred year old home.

My bedroom and bath were renovated in 2012, with the same results of being completely satisfied with the beautiful new space.

milestogo (houzz review)

5 Stars

Relationship: Client
Project Date: August 2012
Project Price: $10,000 - $49,999

During the month of August 2012, I contacted Harmony Remodeling, Inc. for an estimate/consultation to do some renovations on our property primarily on the outside of my house. We needed repairs to a basement leaking every time it rained. The following projects were completed to my satisfaction: replace french drain in crawlspace, re-grade front yard, build rock retaining wall, tie in and re-route downspouts, remove and replace lower section of driveway, replace garage doors, remove gutters and replace with larger gutters, and waterproof entire basement wall. I was very pleased with the respectful workers and the outstanding workmanship.

Dori Cantley (houzz review)

5 Stars

Project: Build an Addition

I recently had some home repairs done and a half bath added to my home by Mike Jones. The people he sent for plumbing, electric, flooring, carpentry, roofing and iron work all exceeded my expectations. Not only were they skilled, they were respectful of my time and my home; they arrived on time everyday and cleaned up after themselves at the end of each day. It was obvious that they all adhered to a code of conduct and ethics that was befitting to professionals. Although much of the work was performed in a high traffic area of the house, they never seemed to be in the way. I especially appreciated the fact that when questions did arise, Mike was readily accessible (with answers) to his workers and to me. My husband, who works out of state in a similar industry, was skeptical of anyone other than himself doing work on our home, but in the end he was extremely impressed not only with the finished product, but also, and especially, with Mike. This has been such a positive experience that we are looking forward to future projects with Mike and his crew.

Victoria R. (Home Advisor Review)

5 Stars

Project: Renovate or Repair a Home

The men that came to work on our home were not only professional and efficient, but also a joy to be around. They went above and beyond average work by being timely and cleaning up thoroughly at the end of each day. I would highly recommend anyone who needs a renovation or repair to their home to give Michael Jones a call.

Andrew M. (Home Advisor Review)

5 Stars

Project: Draftsperson or CADD Expert (Non-Designer)

Jennie was great! It was like hiring an architect but for a 1/10 of the cost! She provided excellent creative input and was a pleasure to work with!

Scott L. (Home Advisor Review)

5 Stars

Project: Build an Addition

So far both have been very professional and plans have been at suppliers before we even showed up making the process of secetions easier. Jennie is wonderful to work with a brings a lot of good ideas for design to the table. Mike seems to be constantly improving the budget with firm quotes. 11/10/09 - Mike has done an EXCELLANT job. His approach is to work closely with the home owner and build the home with out hidden change orders and hassel. He cares about the craftsmenship and keeps the cleanest job site that I have ever seen. In short, Mike is very professional and great to work with.

Michael W. (Home Advisor Review)

5 Stars

Email Us